Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (5) - Books (8)

The Sign of Four (Sherlock Holmes #2) review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 7 January 2014 06:24 (A review of The Sign of Four (Sherlock Holmes #2))

The story tells you how the greed can lead to destruction. This time, you can see Sherlock Holmes trying to unfold the mystery of the treasure before which you will see him having cocaine to serve his mind. He feels that there's nothing to live for if you don't get to work on challenging things in life. What a waste of life if you are there to just stand by the window and watch. It's doesn't serve the purpose of life.

This treasure hunt story ends with nobody getting treasure except Dr. Watson who finds himself a very charming young lady Mrs. Morstan.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Alchemist: A Fable About Following Your Dream review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 3 January 2014 04:54 (A review of The Alchemist: A Fable About Following Your Dream)

Alchemist is definitely the most inspiring book you will ever read. If you have a dream, this book will inspire you to follow it and never give up on it.
If a person truly desires for something, the whole universe conspires to help him to realize it. So, have something that will always help you keep going and who knows when you might reach your destiny, meet your personal legend.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Insidious: Chapter 2 review

Posted : 3 years, 7 months ago on 2 January 2014 06:28 (A review of Insidious: Chapter 2)

If you have watched Insidious 1, you wouldn't be disappointed with Insidious Chapter 2. They have connected the story so well but still I just couldn't understand how come Elder John and Kid John could be seen together. The movie definitely reveals that but that doesn't make any sense to me.

One of best dialogues from this movie - "Don't You Dare..." The way that woman tells this and slap the people. I just love that. Learning wise, there's one valuable lesson in this movie. If there's a bad spirit in this world, then there's also good spirit to help you out.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

What I Talk About When I Talk About Running review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 14 February 2013 06:26 (A review of What I Talk About When I Talk About Running)

Quite an inspiring book, I would say. Pain in inevitable but suffering is optional. When you run for a long distance, it's inevitable that you would feel pain but it's totally on you if you want to carry it any longer and suffer more or not. So, once again, I would say, "Pain is "inevitable but suffering is optional". This is one of the most important thing I learnt from this book.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Manhattan review

Posted : 4 years, 6 months ago on 12 February 2013 05:06 (A review of Manhattan)

Very good movie. It depicts the reality. Really, I mean we let go of the person who actually deserves to be in our life but get stick with those who shouldn't be there at all. Age matters a lot but sometimes, it doesn't. And this movie has shown that reality.

I highly enjoyed this movie too just like Annie Hall. I just love the dialogues. My favorite one here: " You're...You're God's answer to Job. You know, you would have ended all argument between them. He'd have pointed at you and he'd have said, "I do lot of terrible things but I can also make one of these" . And Job would have said, 'Ok you win'".


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Third Man review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 24 January 2013 11:50 (A review of The Third Man)

Wasn't quite enjoying this movie and I was just wondering what made people rate this movie more than 8. I was about it give it just a six star rating but again the last scene, may be just 5 last seconds of the movie made me give one more star.

I love these kind of movies that has such an unpredictable endings. Didn't love the whole movie but the last, of course.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Annie Hall review

Posted : 4 years, 7 months ago on 20 January 2013 08:27 (A review of Annie Hall)

Annie Hall. It's one of my favorite movie. Why? Because the actress in this movie reminds me of someone.
Apart from that, it's a very good movie with powerful dialogues that you could even use to impress your girl. This movie will make you smile. This movie will make you laugh. This movie will make you think. And last but not least, this movie will make you watch it one more time.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Great Expectations review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 10 January 2012 06:45 (A review of Great Expectations)

Great Expectations is the first novel that I read ever. After that, I fell in love with Charles Dickens novels and finished reading few others too. Great Expectations, for me was a complete package. It had adventure, a heart touching love story and a great tragedy as well. I vividly remember the storyline since I read it more than 8 years ago. But I can tell you that you will love it if you read it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Prince and the Pauper review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 January 2012 11:05 (A review of The Prince and the Pauper)

I thought it was funny just like Mark Twain does in his every works. But alas, it wasn't so. Don't ever read this book.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer review

Posted : 5 years, 7 months ago on 9 January 2012 11:05 (A review of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer)

Funny. so funny. I want to laugh again by reading it. And I bet, you will laugh too. Recently, I was listening to audio book. That is also damn good.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block